Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, this is my first time buying a Subaru (and first time buying a car!) and I couldn’t seem to find a forum for 2020 XV buyers like the one from 2019. I am looking to buy a Crosstrek Premium and have gotten the following offer from one dealer through the Costco Auto Buying Program. Would appreciate any input on if this is an acceptable price to be paying (I’m not great at haggling so I’m not expecting the lowest price ever, but just want to make sure I’m not overpaying!). Thanks in advance. (BTW If it matters I’m located near Boston, MA).
  • 2020 Crosstrek Premium CVT Magnetite Gray, Standard Model
  • Dealer additions include body side molding ($292), license plate brackets ($62), rear bumper cover $119
  • Total dealer cost: $24919
  • Suggested list price incl transportation/handling: $25993
  • Selling price: $23,969
  • Out the door price: $26160 including $1528 of taxes and $663 of doc/license fees
I’ve been a little confused by what numbers I should be comparing to see if I got a good deal - the dealer cost price vs. my OTD price? Or vs. my selling price? Any input would be greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
2020 6 sp premium in Cool Khaki Grey
65 Posts
I would compare OTD prices
BUT to make it Simpler after comparing at least two dealerships pricing ... The dealership you feel most comfortable with no matter the price ( to a point ). The experience upfront and over the life of the car verses saving $500 is worth more in the long run.
And one you get your new vehicle.... stop looking at pricing because I guarantee no matter how happy you were YOU see a better deal somewhere lol
Of course just my opinion

·
Premium Member
399 Posts
Seems good. In Pa we have no "Document fee" Just Tags and Title(I believe<$100). Bear in mind the '21 will have an additional 30HP but again you won't get a price like this.

·
Registered
2016 Crosstrek
960 Posts