Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am new to the Subaru brand, and I'm considering purchasing a Crosstrek that my teenage son can also drive...I had originally started looking at used ones, but apparently Subaru owners don't let them go, and the 2-3 year old Crosstrek's aren't that much less than a new one. So I'm now leaning toward purchasing a new one. I wanted to check if that was the general state of the Crosstrek market? I don't know that I would want to get one with too many miles if my kid is driving it, I'm already stressed out as it is that he's going to be driving at all. Thank you for your help and any insights you're willing to provide in regard to the different trims and other things I should consider. Thank you.

Registered
'18 and '19 Crosstrek Limiteds
Well, it seems they go forever... 馃樃

The latest big change was with the '18 on Subaru's new Global Platform and the changes since then have been minimal. The '19 added a slightly better infotainment system so maybe look for a used '19?

Registered
Crosstrecks are in demand..new and used. I would opt for new. We were very careful with teaching both our kids. That is really the key. Neither had an accident. But you have to really work on it.

No driving at night. We would allow one friend in the car after we were satisfied they were good drivers. We never let them be driven with a friend.

Registered