Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

New member. Sorry if this is not the right subforum...

I'm going to the dealer in the next days to get a Crosstrek but, before I do, I'd like to get some input from you guys experts here.
If I go to subaru.com I see they have there the 2019 Crosstrek while they have 2020 models for the rest. We are looking for a Premium Crosstrek and as the 2020 comes with the EyeSight standard, if I'm not mistaken, for the automatic one, we would like to get one of those. But, not seeing it on the website makes me think that that car might not be ready yet? Anybody has an idea when, in reality, those 2020 models will be really in the dealers?
Do you think dealers are willing to get rid of 2019 models by including the EyeSight accessory for free?
How much below the sticker price can I push in this Subaru world? I'm new to Subaru. From previous cars (Honda, Toyota), we were able to go quite below sticker... but not sure with this brand.
Appreciate the help in order to prepare to the dealer visit,
Thanks,
Regards,
Fran

·
Registered
'18 and '19 Crosstrek Limiteds
6,311 Posts
Hello,

New member. Sorry if this is not the right subforum...

I'm going to the dealer in the next days to get a Crosstrek but, before I do, I'd like to get some input from you guys experts here.
If I go to subaru.com I see they have there the 2019 Crosstrek while they have 2020 models for the rest. We are looking for a Premium Crosstrek and as the 2020 comes with the EyeSight standard, if I'm not mistaken, for the automatic one, we would like to get one of those. But, not seeing it on the website makes me think that that car might not be ready yet? Anybody has an idea when, in reality, those 2020 models will be really in the dealers?
Do you think dealers are willing to get rid of 2019 models by including the EyeSight accessory for free?