Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
'18 and '19 Crosstrek Limiteds
8,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Pretty sad that nothing has been posted here...

Reactions: RAS

·
Registered
2020 6 sp premium in Cool Khaki Grey
80 Posts
I am a noob here but looks to a perfect title to me ....

·
Registered
Vancouver, BC, Canada CGK 2018 Ltd EyeSight
2,329 Posts
Well, of course, all lives matter. And it hurts to see oppression met by more oppression. Unfortunately, you can find bad people in all walks of life, any race, gender, any country, any company, any govt, any police force, etc, etc. But I do believe the good people vastly outnumber the bad people, and we can't just broad brush one entire group because of some bad apples. We can help bring about change, but we also need to be realistic what change will really help, and which can actually make it worse.

·
Super Moderator
2013 XV Crosstrek, Tangerine Orange
3,529 Posts
I am a noob here but looks to a perfect title to me ....
I'm not parsing the phrase, but I'm noting that the title is used as a rallying cry by a particular political faction ... and given our strict no-politics rule, that makes it potentially really problematic. But we'll see what happens.

·
Registered
2020 Crosstrek Premium; 2010 LGT stage 2+
306 Posts
Yeah I'm not sure how this will go without running afoul of the politics rule. But here goes...

On the subject of the title: I find that phrase used in response to BLM very confusing. If I say "save the whales" wouldn't it be goofy for someone to respond with "all sea life matters"? It really seems like avoiding the actual difficult and complicated discussion and instead reframing it into an easy and shallow one. Does all sea life matter? Of course. Everyone can agree on that. That's not the discussion that Save the Whales is trying to have tho.

·
Premium Member
423 Posts