Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I hope you are all well. Quick question.

Has anyone added emergency warning lights to their Crosstrek, specifically their rear turn signals or reverse lights? I am a volunteer Firefighter / EMT and I am looking at adding some LED hideaways to the back of my Crosstrek. I have looked both the turn signals and reverse lights and I'm not sure what would work best. Thanks for any input.

Mike

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hello. I'm involved with a upfitting a bit and the big pockets in these taillights are a thing of beauty. I would suggest try to use some dual color hideaways if you don't want to do any drilling. Use a flasher module that will let you bypass so you can use the lights normally when not activated. Also I drive a VW Alltrack (GF has a 2020 Crosstrek) and I have dual-color Fusions on my lower rear bumper that I often steady burn white at night after mountain biking, etc. Those rear bumper reflectors on the Crosstrek would be a great place for something like that.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hello. I'm involved with a upfitting a bit and the big pockets in these taillights are a thing of beauty. I would suggest try to use some dual color hideaways if you don't want to do any drilling. Use a flasher module that will let you bypass so you can use the lights normally when not activated. Also I drive a VW Alltrack (GF has a 2020 Crosstrek) and I have dual-color Fusions on my lower rear bumper that I often steady burn white at night after mountain biking, etc. Those rear bumper reflectors on the Crosstrek would be a great place for something like that.
Thanks for the info. My 2019 has LED taillights, so they won't work. I ended up putting them in the reverse light housings, which will do the trick.

·
Registered
2,376 Posts
I’m late to the party but yes, I have!

i put clusters of high power, amber LEDs in the clear turn signal housing.