Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was planning on fitting 235 width tires on my XV/Crosstrek, has anyone had any issues with this?

·
Registered
2020 Crosstrek 6mt Premium
3 Posts
I was having the same thought this morning. I was hoping to keep the stock premium wheels.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I was planning on fitting 235 width tires on my XV/Crosstrek, has anyone had any issues with this?
The simple answer to this simple question is yes. More info is needed for a better answer. I'm no expert (I still have my stock wheels and tires ATM) but I have done a whole lot of research on this exact subject recently and I did work for a major tire manufacturer in an earlier reality.

Like Chicken said it depends on the wheels to start. Lots of variables starting with OEM wheel sizes. For aftermarket wheels there are even more variables for specific wheels including the wheel diameter, width, offset, and backspacing. Add to this other factors like factory splash guards and other mudflaps and you will have a lot of different answers to the no rub/rub question and if so how much and when. I have found all sorts of claims from "no rub at all" to "rub where something had to be trimmed or modified", but...variables!

The only way to be certain without trial and error is to figure out what you want and duplicate what someone else has done. Lots of folks here seem happy to tell what their experience is and exactly how they got there.

I love the look of the 235/75/15 KO2 on 15" wheels. Thats what I have on order and going on my Crosstrek soon with a 1.5" lift. I don't expect it to rub a lot and whatever does I'll deal with it.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5