Hybrid Model Year 2014 to 2016 Engine Start/Stop Battery Replacement

1. Welcome to Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum – General discussion forum for the Subaru XV

Welcome to Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum - a website dedicated to all things Subaru XV.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum today!

ExclamationEngine Start/Stop Battery Replacement

Hi all! I'm new to the thread and a little new to Subaru. I bought a used 2014 XV Crosstrek Hybrid Touring 2 years ago and I recently started having problems with the engine restart stop/start battery (front passenger side). I took it to the dealership and they said the battery is dead and I need to replace it but quoted me at about $800. I looked on the forum and found there were 2 cheaper battery options that people have used as a replacement. Has anyone had any long term experience good or bad with these 2 batteries??? Duracell Ultra Platinum AGM BCI Group S46B24R Car and Truck Battery https://www.batteriesplus.com/productdetails/sli51pagm or Optima 46B24R Prius Yellow Top Starting Battery OPT8171-767 https://www.batteriesplus.com/replac...4r/opt8171=767

Does anyone know the actual specs of the Subaru battery replacement so I can compare it to the 2 cheaper battery options above? I can't seem to find them anywhere online and I hate to get a cheaper option if it won't work or will screw up the hybrid system.

This battery going dead makes me REALLYYYYYYYYY nervous about the large expensive battery in the trunk going dead......

2. Remove Advertisements
    Subaru XV Forum
    Advertisements