Model Year 2018 and Newer Best bang-for-the-buck TPMS

1. Welcome to Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum – General discussion forum for the Subaru XV

Welcome to Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum - a website dedicated to all things Subaru XV.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum today!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Best bang-for-the-buck TPMS

Best bang-for-the-buck TPMS

Since my 2018 XV doesn't include TPMS, I'm planning on installing one. I don't have a clue which one will suit my car as I'm a car noob Do you guys have any recommendation? For a TPMS system, is it almost always recommended that the sensors be put inside the tires to deter theft? Any disadvantages in doing that?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

2. Remove Advertisements
    Subaru XV Forum
    Advertisements

Tire pressure monitors are standard in the US.
    2016 Crosstrek Limited Crystal White / Black leather
    (GRD - 23) Moonroof Package W/Navigation/Eyesight
    Auto-dim Mirror/Homelink + Alarm/shock sensor + Side moldings

Polk Audio DB651 front speakers + de Auto Key 5000k HID kit
    Alla Lighting LED backup 921 800 Lumen
    Philips 9011 HIR1 Diode Dynamics XML2 5000k Fog Lights
    SpyTec A118-C Dash Cam

5. Remove Advertisements
    Subaru XV Forum
    Advertisements

They are inside the tire, and they have to be Subaru specific. There is a thread about this elsewhere on this forum. Use AstoKats search to find it. Sorry can't hypertext.

artosa
    '18 Premium DGM Low-tech, "StealthGeezer"
    "I'm not an expert at anything" and "Perspective is Everything"

Quote Originally Posted by artosa View Post