Model Year 2018 and Newer Crosstrek 6 speed manual jerky shifting

1. Welcome to Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum – General discussion forum for the Subaru XV

Welcome to Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum - a website dedicated to all things Subaru XV.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Subaru XV Crosstrek Forum today!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Crosstrek 6 speed manual jerky shifting

Crosstrek 6 speed manual jerky shifting

I have read that it can be difficult to shift the Crosstrek 6 speed without avoiding some lurching and jerking motions. Even though I have been driving manual transmissions for over 50 years, I had the same problem with my new Crosstrek at first. It now has over 4000 miles on it and it is no longer an issue. I'm not sure if I have finally developed the skill and tecnique, or if the clutch just needed to break in. What has been others experience with this?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Subaru XV Forum
    Advertisements

I've only been driving manual since 1996 but it took me a little while to figure out how he likes to move about.

Lol; it's probably the most I-don't-know-how-to-drive-stick friendly manual I've ever driven.
    That said, people like us are mechanically trained to drive it like something from our past.
    Audio mod manual: https://www.impreza5.com/forum/26-el...er-thread.html
    Crutchfield directions: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JV4...ub2Ssid9c/view

----

----
    18' Subaru Crosstrek "Stamford" - 29 Aug 17 -
    07' VW Rabbit "Bunny"- 4 Jan 07' - 30 Jun 17'
    94' Chev Beretta "Dirty B" - 24 Jun 96' - 4 Jan 07'
    85' Hyundai Stellar "Beast" - Mar 94' - Dec 95'